How can I clear my answers from my lesson page?

Last updated: Feb 21, 2017 03:53PM EST
Once you've submitted answers on a TED-Ed lesson page, you will see those answers whenever you access the page. We currently don't have a way to clear your answers from a TED-Ed lesson page, but if you’re trying to show the same lesson page to multiple groups of students, we suggest creating a separate copy of your own lesson for each class period with our "Customize This Lesson" tool. To do this: 
  1. Go to your lesson activity page and find the lesson you want to duplicate
  2. Use the "Edit" button to access the lesson editor
  3. Open the "More" menu and click "Adjust settings"
  4. Set your lesson to be "Customizable" and save the settings
  5. Click through to your lesson page. You should see a red "Customize This Lesson" button at the bottom right of the page
  6. Click the "Customize This Lesson" button to create a new duplicate of your lesson. You'll have the option to edit any of the content, or you can keep it exactly the same.
With this method, you can create as many copies as you need for your classes.

If you’d like to use a lesson from our public lesson library with multiple groups of students, you can use a similar method:
  1. Go to the lesson page that you want to duplicate. You should see a red "Customize This Lesson" button at the bottom right of the page.
  2. Click the "Customize This Lesson" button to create a new duplicate of your lesson. You'll have the option to edit any of the content, or you can keep it exactly the same.

Not what you're looking for?